Links and Stuff About US Contact Lunar
Welcome to Lunar Magazine
Lunar Reviews
Music on CD
Music on Vinyl
- Progressive
- House
- Drum-N-Bass
- Techno
- Breaks/Electro
2005 parties
2004 parties
2003 parties
2002 parties
2001 parties
2000 parties
1999 parties
Fashion Shows

Email Newsletter
Get the latest Lunar news sent straight to your inbox!


  Liquified pres. Dave Seaman & Phil K 12.05.2003

Venue: eleven50

Dave Seaman was part of the late 90s surge of uplifting progressive sound. He produced it. He promoted it. And his mixed sets flowed with it. Although the big room progressive has waned (don't tell that to the big-room trance people, though) in popularity amongst some listeners, Seaman still commands a certain respect, and attendance, for his DJ appearances.

Balance 005 from By comparison, Phil K's debut in Atlanta, a few years back, was completely under-the-radar. With that set (also at eleven50), this not-quite-as-well-known-then DJ from Australia held the regular weekend crowd to the dance floor, and treated the select few that wandered out to hear him explicitly to a impressive selection of tunes and mixing skills. It was also an introduction between Phil and the Blueprint duo—Numinous and Habersham—whose first produced track, "Mr. Cool," was a part of the Balance 004: Phil K. The CD was garnered great reviews and lots of attention for both Phil K and Blueprint.

Previously, with the release of GU:022 Melbourne, Dave made several comments on how highly he thought of the Australian producer/DJ talent pool. That has lead to the launching of the Therapy Sessions series [Therapy is Seaman's own label], and the initial collaboration will be none other than Dave Seaman and Phil K.

That's how the synergy in electronic dance music works, artists promoting other artists. After tonight the circle will be complete. Liquified unites all four for a night of great music.





Brett, Darbi & family






Lindsay & Chad (DJ Ezra)





David(Thesouphead) & Tara


Marcus & Ned



James Holden - Balance 005
Balance 005 from Track Listing:

  1. The MFA – The Difference It Makes (Original Mix)
  2. Meta.83 –Antrieb
  3. Jake Fairley – Oshawa
  4. Zeta Reticula – Tool 1
  5. Petter – All Together
  6. Baby Ford & The Ifach Collective – Bad Friday
  7. Zeta Reticula – Tool 3
  8. Avus – Real
  9. DJ ESP –No Future (Soundburnt Mix)
  10. Jase From Outta Space– Do What You Want (Infusion’s Sky Mix)
  11. Nathan Fake – Outhouse (Fluffy Mix)
  12. Nathan Fake – Outhouse (Original Mix)
  13. FortDax – Fortune Telling Fish, Curled to Suggest ‘Home’
  14. PQM – You Are Sleeping (PQM Meets Luke Chable Vocal Pass)
  15. Petter – These Days (Instrumental)
  16. Herrmann & Kleine – Leaving You Behind
  17. Meek – Happy (Original Mix)
  18. Meerkat – Colours (JH Re-Edit)
  19. Avus – Your Body (Original Mix)
  20. Scape One – PFX Tokyo
  21. FC Kahuna – Hayling (Kosmas Epsilon Mix)
  22. Holden – The Wheel (Pass 1)
  23. Kotai + Mo – Black Acid pt 1
  24. Epsilon 9 – Lifeformation (Infirnal Machine Mix)
  25. Carl A. Finlow – Ghetto Server
  26. Gill Norris – Forme
  27. Ficta – Eli
  28. Petter – Tonediary
  29. Form & Function – Wonderland (Original Mix)
  30. Meta.83 – Metalgroove EP: End Titles

Order Now at

back to top

home  |  features  |  events  |  reviews  |  dj charts  |  forum  |  my lunar  |  links  |  about us  |  contact