Links and Stuff About US Contact Lunar
Welcome to Lunar Magazine
Lunar Reviews
Music on CD
Music on Vinyl
- Progressive
- House
- Drum-N-Bass
- Techno
- Breaks/Electro
2005 parties
2004 parties
2003 parties
2002 parties
2001 parties
2000 parties
1999 parties
Fashion Shows

Email Newsletter
Get the latest Lunar news sent straight to your inbox!

  DJ Swedish Egil Groove Radio presents: House Grooves
Rating: 4.5 out of 5 Rating: 4.5 out of 5 Rating: 4.5 out of 5 Rating: 4.5 out of 5 Rating: 4.5 out of 5

by Kelly Hubertus

Jam-packed with dancefloor anthems, the legendary founder of Groove Radio, DJ Swedish Egil, mixes each track on House Grooves with an interesting twist, and unifies the entire CD well. At first glance of the track listing, the anticipation quickly grows wondering how these tracks will mesh together. Standouts include two Josh Wink productions, with the ever so freakish, "Superfreak," and his Acid Dub of FC Kahuna's "Machine Say Yes". We all know (maybe too well) Layo & Bushwacka! and their infamous "Love Story," which follows Wink.

But that's not all folks, as Green Velvet's "La La Land (Futureshock Mix)" marches through this compilation along side Felix da Housecat, Kosheen, the legendary Harry Choo Choo Romero, and a unique, solid, vocal breakdown with MC Chickaboo on Timo Maas' "Shifter". Egil winds down the mix with two Bedrock remixes: Evolution's "Walking on Fire" and Brancaccio & Aisher's "It's Gonna Be...(A Lovely Day)." He dabbles in a wide variety of house flavors and delivers the ultimate party CD, cramming an entire evening into a fourteen-track package. Considering the background of Groove Radio and the accomplishments they have made thus far, you may even see this CD through the next special TV offer!

In 1992, Groove Radio was born, and Egil had the intention "to be the first media platform with a mission to expose the future beats of club culture." And that they did. For ten years the progress Groove Radio has made is incredible. They have celebrated over 250 syndicated shows, launched the first 24/7 radio station in Los Angeles dedicated to DJ culture, become one of the top 5 internet stations in the world, and released an acclaimed series of recordings. This CD is a celebration of the continuous great electronic music that Groove Radio presents on their shows. Surely, Swedish Egil and his crew will continue to deliver the newest and freshest sounds in electronic music for years to come, for they have proven to the masses already that they have come a long way baby!

Groove Radio presents House Grooves from Groove Radio Presents House Grooves
compiled by DJ Swedish Egil

Track Listing:

  1. Narcotic Thrust- Safe From Harm (Original Mix)
  2. Coloursound- Fly With Me (Ashley Beedle's Air America Vocal)
  3. Who Da Funk Feat. Terra Deva- Sting Me Red (Clever) ( Harry Choo Choo Romero vs. Who Da Funk Dub)
  4. Different Gear- A Little Bit Paranoid ( Extended Mix)
  5. Starecase- See (Timo Maas Mix)
  6. Timo Maas Feat. MC Chickaboo- Shifter (Full Vocal Mix)
  7. Felix Da Housecat- Madame Hollywood (Ralph Myerz Mix)
  8. Green Velvet- La La Land ( Futureshock Club Mix)
  9. Wink- Superfreak (Freak) (Original Mix)
  10. FC/Kahuna-Machine Say Yes (Josh Wink's Acid Dub Interpretation)
  11. Layo & Bushwacka!- Love Story (Original Mix)
  12. Kosheen- Hungry (Satoshi Tomiie Vocal Mix)
  13. Evolution Feat. Jayn Hanna- Walking On Fire (Bedrock Vocal Mix)
  14. Brancaccio & Aisher- It's Gonna Be...(A Lovely Day) (Bedrock Vocal Mix)

Order Now at

back to top

New and Improved
Hello & Welcome

Have we forgotten anything? Could we make the site even better? Feel free to drop us a line to tell us what you think.


home  |  features  |  events  |  reviews  |  dj charts  |  forum  |  my lunar  |  links  |  about us  |  contact