Links and Stuff About US Contact Lunar
Welcome to Lunar Magazine
Lunar Reviews
Music on CD
Music on Vinyl
- Progressive
- House
- Drum-N-Bass
- Techno
- Breaks/Electro
2005 parties
2004 parties
2003 parties
2002 parties
2001 parties
2000 parties
1999 parties
Fashion Shows

Email Newsletter
Get the latest Lunar news sent straight to your inbox!

  Darren Emerson & Tim Deluxe Underwater: Episode 1
Rating: 5 out of 5! Rating: 5 out of 5! Rating: 5 out of 5! Rating: 5 out of 5! Rating: 5 out of 5!

by Cherish Lloyd

If you like feel good music that makes you want to head out on the floor and dance till you drop, then you've got to check out Underwater: Episode 1 mixed by Darren Emerson and Tim Deluxe. It's a double CD set that's bound to remind you of what fun music is all about! To put it in Tim Deluxe's words, "It's happy and fun, and you don't have to be off your nut to listen to it."

Underwater: Episode 1 is full of rhythm that will not quit. The varied tracks on this album have sounds that range from Latin house to garage to jazz, blended together with a tech-house feel that brings it all together. The entire mix is very fluid from start to finish. The highlight comes on "It Just Won't Do" by Tim Deluxe featuring Sam Obernik, because even though I have heard it a hundred times, this track always makes me lose it! Other favorites include Layo & Bushwacka!'s "Love Story" (Tim Deluxe Mix), "That Latin Track", by DJ Vitamin D featuring Miss Audrey, "We All Love Sax" (Tim Deluxe Mix), and "Keep Beating The Drum" by Steve Mac.

Does this redheaded, freckle-faced kid have a soft spot for Latin house? Well, maybe, but that's just due to having spent fourteen years of my life in South America. Do these blokes get five out of five from me? I'd have to say so. Cheers, lads, PHAT release!


Underwater: Episode 1 from Underwater: Episode 1
by Darren Emerson & Tim Deluxe

Disc 1:

  1. Ya'self - Original Vocal Mix - Mutiny
  2. Wuz Without You - Alex Gopher w/ Demon pres
  3. H2O - Darren Emerson
  4. Fly Shuffle - Ian Pooley
  5. It Just Won't Do - Tim Deluxe feat Sam Obernik
  6. That Latin Track - DJ Vitamin D feat Miss Audry
  7. Capital Rocka - Medicine
  8. Orbeat - Daniel Vigorito
  9. Yess - Smith & Selway
  10. Bubbles - Vince Watson
Disc 2:
  1. Like This - Loose Headz
  2. Dance You Down - Mutiny Mix - Gus Gus
  3. Acid Tricks - D'Julz
  4. Keep Beating The Drum - Steve Mac
  5. Love Story - Tim Deluxe Mix - Layo & Bushwacka!
  6. Hungry - Muzik Junkies
  7. We All Love Sax - Tim Deluxe
  8. Mountains - Meeker
  9. Remember When - Djembe Beats - Audio Drive
  10. Jungle - Jay J and Chris Lum
  11. Anthem - T World

Order Now at

back to top

New and Improved
Hello & Welcome

Have we forgotten anything? Could we make the site even better? Feel free to drop us a line to tell us what you think.


home  |  features  |  events  |  reviews  |  dj charts  |  forum  |  my lunar  |  links  |  about us  |  contact